Under the seat
Personal Item
Allowed (size not specified)
A small handbag/purse is additional; numeric size and weight are not published.
Under the seat
Allowed (size not specified)
A small handbag/purse is additional; numeric size and weight are not published.
Overhead cabin bag
55×40×23 cm
21.7×15.7×9.1 in
Weight limit: 8 kg (17.6 lb)
Economy one bag up to 8 kg; Premium two bags sharing 8 kg, not 8 kg each. All bags max 55×40×23 cm.
The source does not say whether wheels and handles are included, so measure the full external size to be safe.
1 cabin bag
Takuss, Standard and Standard Flex.
2 cabin bags
Premium: two bags share 8 kg total. No separate per-bag allowance is published; add both weights. The checker evaluates one bag and cannot validate this combined total.
No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.
Official baggage policyCheck cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.
Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.
Air Greenland publishes containers up to 100 ml, together fitting one transparent resealable 1-litre bag. Check airport instructions for medicines and exceptions.
Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.
Economy one 8 kg bag; Premium two sharing 8 kg; 55×40×23 cm; small handbag extra; liquids 100 ml/1 litre.
Retained record; no numeric personal-item or separate Premium per-bag weight inferred.
Takuss/Standard; Premium; liquids; additional itemsSource review: · Codex (AI source review)
Capacity constraints or oversized/excess hand baggage can lead to hold carriage. No universal excess price is published here. The source heading repeats Premium; no unverified second fare name is inferred.
Rules can change. Always verify with Air Greenland before flying.