Skip to content

4ZAirline policy hub

Airlink Carry-On Rules

Official baggage policy

Under the seat

Personal Item

Included

Allowed (size not specified)

One slimline laptop bag is additional. Airlink also treats unisex handbags as part of clothing. No numeric dimensions or weight are published for these small items; do not infer a second large cabin bag.

Overhead cabin bag

cabin bag

1 cabin bag

56×36×23 cm; L+W+D ≤ 115 cm

22×14.2×9.1 in; L+W+D ≤ 45.3 in

Weight limit: 8 kg (17.6 lb)

Economy: one main bag; Business: two. Each is max 56×36×23 cm, 115 cm total and 8 kg. If cabin space is unavailable, a conforming bag may travel in the hold. Mixed Business/Economy journeys use Economy allowance.

The source does not say whether wheels and handles are included, so measure the full external size to be safe.

Fares & cabin classes

Business

2 cabin bags

56×36×23 cm; L+W+D ≤ 115 cmUp to 8 kg

Business: two main bags, each up to 8 kg, plus one slimline laptop bag. Mixed Business/Economy journeys use the Economy cabin allowance.

Baggage fees

No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.

Official baggage policy
How to use this policy

Check cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.

Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Airlink liquids policy

Airlink scopes LAG rules to international flights: containers max 100 ml in one transparent resealable bag of max 1 litre. Baby food/formula and medicine are exempt from that bag and must be shown to security; prescription evidence may be requested. Confirm departure and transit airport instructions.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Airlink cabin bag size?

Airlink allows a cabin bag up to 56×36×23 cm; L+W+D ≤ 115 cm (22×14.2×9.1 in; L+W+D ≤ 45.3 in); Linear total ≤ 115 cm. The source does not state whether wheels and handles are included; measure full external size to be safe.

Does Airlink have a weight limit for carry-on?

Yes — the maximum carry-on weight on Airlink is 8 kg (17.6 lb).

Does Airlink allow a personal item?

Yes. Airlink allows a personal item. It must fit under the seat in front of you.

How strict is Airlink about bag size?

Airlink has medium caution enforcement. Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Additional notes

Sources and scope

Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.

  • 56×36×23 cm, 115 cm total, 8 kg per piece; Economy one and Business two plus slimline laptop bag; mixed-class Economy rule and possible hold transfer. Power banks max two, each 100 Wh.

    Live browser page read; no invented personal-item size, wheels convention or 14 kg combined cabin/hold cap.

    Allowance by class; size/weight table; Exceptions; cabin-only items

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • International flights: 100 ml containers, one 1 litre resealable transparent bag, medicine/baby exceptions.

    Airlink international guidance, not universal domestic rule.

    International scope; Fill it; Bag it; Baby formula and Medicine

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

Cabin and checked baggage allowances are separate: no general 7+7 kg or 14 kg combined limit is published here. Airlink can transfer cabin bags to the hold for lack of space. Remove power banks and spare batteries before handover; the page permits at most two power banks, each at most 100 Wh. Route-specific checked baggage and charter limits require their own booking conditions.

Keep exploring

Rules can change. Always verify with Airlink before flying.