Skip to content

GFAirline policy hub

Gulf Air Carry-On Rules

Official baggage policy

Under the seat

Personal Item

Included

Allowed (size not specified)

Listed personal articles may be additional: a handbag/purse appropriate to normal travel, laptop, coat, umbrella or reading material. A handbag must not be used to carry other items that constitute extra baggage. No separate size or weight published.

Overhead cabin bag

cabin bag

1 cabin bag

45×40×30 cm

17.7×15.7×11.8 in

Weight limit: 6 kg (13.2 lb)

Current baggage calculator results reviewed for Bahrain–London and Bahrain–Dubai: one bag or briefcase 45×40×30 cm, Economy 6 kg or Falcon Gold 9 kg. Confirm the selected route and fare in the official calculator; this checker does not resolve an itinerary.

The source does not say whether wheels and handles are included, so measure the full external size to be safe.

Fares & cabin classes

Basic Economy

1 cabin bag

45×40×30 cmUp to 6 kg

Economy: one bag or briefcase up to 6 kg in reviewed Light/Smart calculator results; confirm route/fare.

Economy

1 cabin bag

45×40×30 cmUp to 6 kg

Economy: one bag or briefcase up to 6 kg in reviewed Light/Smart calculator results; confirm route/fare.

Business

1 cabin bag

45×40×30 cmUp to 9 kg

Falcon Gold (Business): one bag or briefcase up to 9 kg in reviewed calculator results; confirm route/fare.

Baggage fees

No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.

Official baggage policy
How to use this policy

Check cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.

Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Gulf Air liquids policy

Liquid screening depends on departure and transit airports; no universal airport liquid allowance established by the reviewed Gulf Air baggage pages.

Family & Infants

Infant (under 2)

One cabin bag up to 44×35×20 cm and 3 kg. Checked infant allowance is one piece up to 10 kg; for US-operated flights the published checked allowance is 15 kg, with 3 kg cabin baggage. No universal infant fare percentage established.

Stroller

Children aged 2+ and infants receive a collapsible stroller/pushchair free according to the baggage page. Return at the aircraft door is not guaranteed by that source.

Car seat

Child/infant car seat carried free under the published baggage allowance; this does not establish approval to use it in a cabin seat.

Children's allowance

Children aged 2 years and above receive the adult baggage allowance plus the published stroller and car-seat allowance.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Gulf Air cabin bag size?

Gulf Air allows a cabin bag up to 45×40×30 cm (17.7×15.7×11.8 in). The source does not state whether wheels and handles are included; measure full external size to be safe.

Does Gulf Air have a weight limit for carry-on?

Yes — the maximum carry-on weight on Gulf Air is 6 kg (13.2 lb).

Does Gulf Air allow a personal item?

Yes. Gulf Air allows a personal item. It must fit under the seat in front of you.

How strict is Gulf Air about bag size?

Gulf Air has medium caution enforcement. Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Additional notes

Sources and scope

Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.

  • Calculator showed one45×40×30 cm bag or briefcase: Economy6 kg, Falcon Gold9 kg. Checked allowance varies by route/fare; children2+ adult allowance plus stroller/car seat; infant cabin44×35×20/3 kg and checked10 kg, US checked15 kg.

    Browser source review: BAH–LHR Economy Light6 kg and Falcon Gold Smart9 kg; BAH–DXB Falcon Gold Smart9 kg and Economy Smart6 kg. Published route/fare dependency retained; not a universal itinerary guarantee.

    Baggage calculator; Children and Infants; General Baggage Rules

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • Additional permitted personal articles; no numeric personal box/weight published. Smart-bag battery must be removable.

    Handbag/purse not repurposed as additional baggage; laptop and listed articles

    Items Allowed; Smart Bags

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • Power banks cabin only, up to2 per passenger, each≤100Wh; no in-flight use or overhead storage.

    Current Gulf Air operator restriction; not airport liquid screening

    Power Banks expanded panel

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

Power banks: cabin only, up to two per passenger, each 100 Wh or less with visible capacity marking; no in-flight charging use or overhead-locker storage. Review the current prohibited-items page. Partner-flight baggage rules may differ.

Keep exploring

Rules can change. Always verify with Gulf Air before flying.