Under the seat
Personal Item
Allowed (size not specified)
Laptop bag or purse permitted within combined 7 kg. Duty-free shopping bag provision applies to international flights. No separate personal-item box published.
Under the seat
Allowed (size not specified)
Laptop bag or purse permitted within combined 7 kg. Duty-free shopping bag provision applies to international flights. No separate personal-item box published.
Overhead cabin bag
55×35×25 cm; L+W+D ≤ 115 cm
21.7×13.8×9.8 in; L+W+D ≤ 45.3 in
Weight limit: 7 kg (15.4 lb)
Boeing: one 55×35×25 cm bag. Q400: 50×35×23 cm, 108 cm total. Main bag and eligible additional articles share 7 kg. Checker models Boeing only; confirm aircraft. Carry More On-board can add 5 kg, maximum 12 kg combined; checker cannot validate the purchased slab.
The source does not say whether wheels and handles are included, so measure the full external size to be safe.
1 cabin bag
Standard included allowance; no automatic premium-cabin weight increase confirmed.
1 cabin bag
Standard included allowance; no automatic premium-cabin weight increase confirmed.
1 cabin bag
Standard included allowance; no automatic premium-cabin weight increase confirmed.
No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.
Official baggage policyCheck cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.
Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.
SpiceJet dangerous-goods guidance limits cabin liquid containers to 100 ml. Check departure/transit screening requirements and applicable exceptions.
Baggage page permits an extra infant cabin bag up to 7 kg within aircraft-specific dimensions; the general Charter says no separate baggage allowance. Confirm this discrepancy for your flight. Infant booking fees are route-specific, not 10% of adult fare.
Infant FAQ prohibits pushchairs in the cabin. Confirm hold acceptance, price and collection; free gate-check is not established.
Infant FAQ prohibits baby/car seats in the cabin. Confirm hold transport and fees; no free allowance is inferred.
Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.
Aircraft-specific boxes; 7 kg shared with eligible additional articles; infant extra 7 kg; purchased extra 5 kg, maximum 12 kg.
Boeing checker baseline; Q400 and paid slab explicitly manual. Domestic excess INR 750/kg is not an international rate.
Hand baggage; Carry More On-board; airport excess table; terms 2–5Source review: · Codex (AI source review)
Infant fees differ by route; pushchairs and baby/car seats not permitted in cabin.
No claimed free hold or gate handling.
Domestic and international infant booking answersSource review: · Codex (AI source review)
Charter says no separate infant baggage, conflicting with current baggage page.
Conflict retained; no invented universal infant entitlement.
Carriage of Infant Passengers, item 5Source review: · Codex (AI source review)
Cabin liquid containers limited to 100 ml.
Airport/transit rules and exceptions require separate confirmation.
Liquids and toiletries restrictionsSource review: · Codex (AI source review)
Checker uses Boeing dimensions and standard 7 kg. Q400 and purchased extra weight require manual comparison. Current baggage page and infant Charter conflict; confirm infant entitlement.
Rules can change. Always verify with SpiceJet before flying.