Under the seat
Personal Item
Allowed (size not specified)
One laptop may be carried in addition to the main allowance. This is not permission for a second handbag/backpack; no universal extra-personal-bag box is published.
Under the seat
Allowed (size not specified)
One laptop may be carried in addition to the main allowance. This is not permission for a second handbag/backpack; no universal extra-personal-bag box is published.
Overhead cabin bag
40×30×20 cm
15.7×11.8×7.9 in
Weight limit: 7 kg (15.4 lb)
Spring 9C Saver/Flexi: one included 40 x 30 x 20 cm bag,7 kg. Spring Plus or an explicitly purchased cabin upgrade: one 55 x 40 x 20 cm bag,10 kg, subject to availability. Published dimensions exclude wheels, telescopic rod and handles. This calculator uses the included allowance; generic priority/paid mode does not select the specific upgrade.
The published limit says wheels and handles are excluded; still check protruding parts before travel.
1 cabin bag
Saver/Flexi included allowance. A separately permitted laptop is not a second generic personal bag.
1 cabin bag
Included Saver/Flexi allowance; Plus or a purchased 55 x 40 x 20 cm/10 kg product requires separate confirmation.
No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.
Official baggage policyCheck cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.
Editorial signal only. Leave margin instead of relying on discretionary gate behavior.
Spring guidance: personal cosmetics limited to one of each type, containers up to 100 ml, total up to 1 litre and separate bag inspection. This is not a universal rule for every domestic liquid; verify departure and connecting-airport screening.
Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.
Spring 9C Saver/Flexi one 40 x 30 x 20 cm 7 kg free; Plus/upgraded one 55 x 40 x 20 cm 10 kg; excludes wheels/rod/handles. One laptop may be additional, not a universal second bag. Checked purchase separate.
Chinese primary clarification published 6 July 2026; Spring 9C not Spring JapanIJ. Gate 300 CNY domestic/HK/Macau/Taiwan,500 international for specified 10 kg 55 x 40 x 20 envelope; Jeju/Seoul departure oversize/overweight refused.
Sections 2.2,2.4,3.3; FAQ 1,3,6,8,9,10Source review: · Codex (AI source review)
Current English contract agrees 7 kg 40 x 30 x 20 included and 10 kg 55 x 40 x 20 upgraded/Plus, dimensions without wheels/rod/handle. Earlier 5 kg international page is superseded by current contract. Section 11.3.1 limits power banks to 2;100-160 Wh requires prior approval. Chinese July notice adds domestic 3C/recall checks.
Chinese version prevails in conflicts. Thai passenger-information page still has 7 kg upgrade discrepancy; current general contract and newer Chinese notice agree 10 kg. Batteries require full applicable conditions; do not infer unconditional 160 Wh permission.
11.5.1;18.1.1;11.2 restricted goods;11.3.1 batteriesSource review: · Codex (AI source review)
Spring 9C is distinct from Spring JapanIJ. Chinese policy prevails where language versions conflict. The 6 July 2026 clarification and current English contract agree on the 10 kg upgrade; an older Thai page differs. Gate handling within the published 55 x 40 x 20 cm/10 kg envelope: CNY 300 per piece on domestic/Hong Kong/Macau/Taiwan routes, CNY 500 internationally; Jeju/Seoul departure oversized/overweight baggage is refused. Checked baggage purchase does not upgrade cabin allowance. At most two labelled power banks in the cabin;100–160 Wh requires prior approval under the current contract, above 160 Wh is refused. Domestic China also requires clear 3C marks and no recalled model; protect terminals and follow onboard-use restrictions.
Rules can change. Always verify with Spring Airlines before flying.