Skip to content

UPAirline policy hub

Bahamasair Carry-On Rules

Official baggage policy

Under the seat

Personal Item

Included

Allowed (size not specified)

Normal-sized handbag/purse or laptop briefcase is additional; no numeric personal-item size or weight is published.

Overhead cabin bag

cabin bag

1 cabin bag

55.9×35.6×22.9 cm

22×14×9 in

Weight limit: 9.1 kg (20 lb)

One free carry-on up to 22×14×9 inches and 20 lb (about 9.07 kg). Use the dedicated Carry-on Allowance page; a general page contains inconsistent metric conversion and separate industry recommendations.

The source does not say whether wheels and handles are included, so measure the full external size to be safe.

Baggage fees

No reliable fixed price is listed here. Check your booking for the cost of adding a bag; an unlisted price does not mean it is free.

Official baggage policy
How to use this policy

Check cabin bag dimensions, weight and personal-item limits separately. A bag has to pass every published limit at once; being under the length and width limit does not help if the depth, weight, or fare-specific allowance is tighter.

Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Bahamasair liquids policy

Check the departure and transfer airports for liquid limits and exceptions. At a TSA checkpoint, ordinary carry-on liquids are limited to 100 ml (3.4 oz) containers; this is not a universal Bahamasair allowance.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bahamasair cabin bag size?

Bahamasair allows a cabin bag up to 55.9×35.6×22.9 cm (22×14×9 in). The source does not state whether wheels and handles are included; measure full external size to be safe.

Does Bahamasair have a weight limit for carry-on?

Yes — the maximum carry-on weight on Bahamasair is 9.1 kg (20 lb).

Does Bahamasair allow a personal item?

Yes. Bahamasair allows a personal item. It must fit under the seat in front of you.

How strict is Bahamasair about bag size?

Bahamasair has medium caution enforcement. Editorial signal only. Measure the packed bag and verify the operating carrier's rule.

Additional notes

Sources and scope

Source-based research; no hands-on test or specialist review claimed.

  • One 22×14×9 inch, 20 lb carry-on; normal handbag/purse or laptop briefcase additional.

    Retained cabin policy; exact inch conversion and 20 lb converted at 0.45359237 kg/lb.

    Carry-on allowance; articles carried free

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • General page has inconsistent centimetres and a separate industry recommendation; dedicated carrier allowance retained.

    Conflicting generic wording not promoted to a new carrier limit.

    Carry-on baggage policy; industry recommendations

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • Fees apply to checked baggage scenarios.

    No unsupported flat cabin penalty inferred.

    Domestic and international checked baggage fees

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

  • Carry-on liquids at TSA checkpoints limited to 100 ml/3.4 oz containers.

    US checkpoint scope only; other airports and exceptions require their guidance.

    Footnote on TSA security checkpoints

    Source review: · Codex (AI source review)

The dedicated allowance page lists small personal articles, infant food/carrying basket and mobility aids separately. Wheels/handles wording and numeric personal-item limits are not stated. Published checked-baggage fees are not a universal cabin oversize quote; confirm excess handling with Bahamasair.

Keep exploring

Rules can change. Always verify with Bahamasair before flying.